Fraudulent Subscribers

Fraudulent Subscribers
Jonathan Mizel
3 posts / 22 likes

Hey Guys,

I've been buying email traffic for 20 years, and I just started buying from Udimi about a 10 days ago (even made the Top 5).

I'm not sure what the exact situation is, but I am very clearly getting fake subscribers. Most of them have 3 to 4 letter uncapitalized names, and are from one of a dozen IP blocks identified as forum spam servers.

Costa Mesa Winter Park, FL Albuquerque Melbourne Paris etc.

I basically keep seeing the same IP blocks again and again in my subscriber reports, and it's not just from one vendor, it's from 85% of the people I have tested here.

What's more, the subscribers do not display normal behavior. In fact, they don't do anything. They don't open, they don't click, and they certainly don't buy. So what's the deal anyway?

Is Udimi traffic all BS? Is there some crappy prime source most of the vendors buy from, and then slog the junk off on us buyers?

I ask because I control a rather large budget (between $10K and $20K a week), and I was hoping I'd be able to spend some of that budget here.

Jonathan

Posted 23 May 2015 at 00:34
Uncle Dimitry
627 posts / 570 likes
Jonathan Mizel on 23 May 2015 at 00:34

See attach

be sure to submit support ticket with details. If the traffic is fake, we will refund your payment and ban the seller

Best, Uncle Dimitry.

Posted 23 May 2015 at 09:11
Jonathan Mizel
3 posts / 22 likes

From what I can tell, most of the Tier 1 traffic is not coming from email, and most of the opt-ins are from the same block of IPs identified as Forum Spammers. For example...

https://stopforumspam.com/ipcheck/205.185.198.206

This IP block has shown up dozens of times in my stats, from many of your sellers. That makes it hard to catch, because your stats don't show the crap IPs (they are filtered), yet those are where all the opt-ins come from.