Average Open Rate for Follow Up Emails

Average Open Rate for Follow Up Emails
William Tseng
2 posts / 0 likes

Hi there I am quite new to solo ads. I am wondering what a good open rate would be on the first follow up emails and also any broadcast emails I was quite disappointed seeing my first follow up emails only getting 5-10% opens. It seems very Low to what I would get through social media (around 30-50%) Any advice would be appreciated!

Posted 2 Jan 2021 at 17:41
Adam B.
85 posts / 27 likes
William Tseng on 02 Jan 2021 at 17:41

Hi there I am quite new to solo ads. I am wondering what a good open rate would be on the first follow up emails and also any broadcast emails I was quite disappointed seeing my first follow up emails only getting 5-10% opens. It seems very Low to what I would get through social media (around 30-50%) Any advice would be appreciated!

Hi William,

Landing a sale depends on your offer, how attractive it is to the potential customer, what benefits your offer to your audience etc. If you can find a seller that has an audience that matches what you offer you will get much better results.

You should be able to check the results of your campaign on the autoresponder connected to your landing page or in your website back office, depending on your setup.

Most of the sales come from follow up messages. Try to build a list by setting an opt-in page as your landing page to collect opt-in first and your sales page as a thank you page. Most people decide to buy after 4-5 exposures and most sales come from follow up sequences.

Posted 2 Jan 2021 at 18:53
William Tseng
2 posts / 0 likes

Hey Adam thanks for this but I was asking about average open rate for follow ups and not sales

Hey Adam thanks for this but I was asking about average open rate for follow ups and not sales

Posted 3 Jan 2021 at 03:40
Adam B.
85 posts / 27 likes
William Tseng on 03 Jan 2021 at 03:40