Forum Solo ads Important Change for Sellers!

0
626 posts / 570 likes

Hi All,

Tomorrow we will change overdelivery and filtering rules for all solos.

All filtered traffic will no longer be sent to buyers, but to your overdelivery link. Please specify your link and maximum overdelivery percentage in Settings > Seller setup > Overdelivery

Example:
You’ve set 20% overdelivery.
You sent 150 clicks on 100 click order. System filtered 20 clicks.
120 clicks will be sent to buyer. 30 clicks (filtered and overdelivered) will be sent to your Overdelivery link

In addition, we will notify all sellers by private messaging system about this change

Best, Uncle Dimitry.

2270 / 5
339 posts / 161 likes
“
Uncle Dimitry
Uncle Dimitry on 3 Jun 2015 at 14:13

filtered clicks are all yours now. Overdelivered clicks beyond the percentage you set yourself, are all yours too. If you set 50% o/d, the buyer will get 150% of "clean, unfiltered" clicks. All filtered clicks will go back to your site. Example: your o/d is set to 15% you sold 1000 clicks you delive

”

so you can set it up to 50% correct

815
94 posts / 106 likes
“
Adrian Costan
Adrian Costan on 3 Jun 2015 at 15:07

I'm not saying it's not a good feature because some sellers probably have great use for it and it's great that us seller have options too, I'm just saying that it would be good to also have a simple "Off" button and that's it.

”

Agreed.

1471 / 4
23 posts / 8 likes

I'm not saying it's not a good feature because some sellers probably have great use for it and it's great that us seller have options too, I'm just saying that it would be good to also have a simple "Off" button and that's it.

815
94 posts / 106 likes

I agree. I have tons of respect for Uncle Dimitry and I am a huge fan of both Safe Swaps and Udimi but I'm not a fan of this change at all. I set my overdelivery link to one of my squeeze pages and I'm actually getting quite a few subscribers. I would rather those subscribers go to my buyers, though.

As with anything in life, though, sometimes we don't always like or agree with changes that are made, but we have to learn to work with them as best we can.

1471 / 4
23 posts / 8 likes

As a seller when I try to click on a buyers link after I already accepted I am not able to view their page as I'm automatically filtered as the seller and get redirected to the page I have set. There should be an option to turn this off and keep the filtered clicks there as I for one have no use for them and it would be convinient to have them as before.

0
626 posts / 570 likes
“
Christopher Mollo
Christopher Mollo on 3 Jun 2015 at 14:03

I'm having a bit of a hard time understanding how this works right now. Let's say I set my overdelivery at 50%. Does this mean that ALL clicks will go to the buyer until they have reached 150 clicks, or does this mean that only non-filtered clicks will go the buyer until they hit 150 and ALL filtere

”

filtered clicks are all yours now. Overdelivered clicks beyond the percentage you set yourself, are all yours too.

If you set 50% o/d, the buyer will get 150% of "clean, unfiltered" clicks. All filtered clicks will go back to your site.

Example: your o/d is set to 15% you sold 1000 clicks you delivered 2000 "all" clicks and Udimi filtered 135 clicks your buyer will get: 1150 clicks: 1000 + 15% your o/d link will get 850 clicks: 2000 - (1000 + 15%) you will get your payment once you reach 1000 "clean" clicks

hope this helps

815
94 posts / 106 likes

I'm having a bit of a hard time understanding how this works right now. Let's say I set my overdelivery at 50%. Does this mean that ALL clicks will go to the buyer until they have reached 150 clicks, or does this mean that only non-filtered clicks will go the buyer until they hit 150 and ALL filtered clicks go to the overdelivery link no matter what? Basically, with this system this means that NO filtered clicks go to the buyers page at all?

The way I understood it was if I set my overdelivery at 50%, ALL clicks would go to that buyer until they hit 150 clicks, and only then would filtered and non-filtered clicks be redirected to the over delivery link. The way it seems now, ALL filtered go to the overdelivery link regardless of what the overdelivery percentage is set at. In other words, the buyer never gets any filtered clicks at all?

0
626 posts / 570 likes

ok, change has been published now.

All filtered and overdelivered traffic will be sent to seller's site + improvement for mobile clicks info + more info about filtered clicks reasons

See attach

815
94 posts / 106 likes
“
Uncle Dimitry
Uncle Dimitry on 3 Jun 2015 at 09:16

You don't have to. Just put extra percentage you are willing to give this buyer

”

OK, I understand now.

0
626 posts / 570 likes
“
Christopher Mollo
Christopher Mollo on 3 Jun 2015 at 09:14

In other words if I have a regular buyer and I wanted to send him the extra clicks, could I put in his solo link?

”

You don't have to. Just put extra percentage you are willing to give this buyer

815
94 posts / 106 likes

In other words if I have a regular buyer and I wanted to send him the extra clicks, could I put in his solo link?

0
626 posts / 570 likes

if you want to give extra traffic to the buyer, just specify overdelivery percentage (5-50%) and traffic will not be redirected.

For example: with 50% overdelivery specified, your customers will get 1500 clicks on 1000 click orders

815
94 posts / 106 likes

I see. Hmmm. Can you still set the over deliver percentage?

I would rather have the extra clicks go to the buyer, even if they are filtered.

0
626 posts / 570 likes
“
Christopher Mollo
Christopher Mollo on 3 Jun 2015 at 09:11

OK I see. If you do not turn it on at all then it will just send the traffic from that solo all to the buyer then? Another reason I like to leave the over delivery feature off is because that means that the buyer gets some extra traffic and that's always nice because the buyer's get a quality solo a

”

this feature will be turned on by default. There will be no option to turn it off anymore.

815
94 posts / 106 likes

OK I see. If you do not turn it on at all then it will just send the traffic from that solo all to the buyer then?

Another reason I like to leave the over delivery feature off is because that means that the buyer gets some extra traffic and that's always nice because the buyer's get a quality solo and will be more apt to leave you a good rating if they get more traffic and opt-ins. I like to provide the buyer with the best experience possible. So far it seems to be working because I have some great feedback coming in!