Hi, I'm new to this and have run 250 clicks with lead return in excess off 100. My banner leads to a Traffic Monsoon sign up. Does anyone have similar and are able to give me an idea of the conversation rate? Cheers John
Hi! Conversion is about paying customers.
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Never give up!
Olushola, thank you, at present I'm learning constantly as I have only been live for about 2 weeks. and have no idea how I should be shaping up as I have not had anyone sign up yet. I think I may be trying to run before I can walk. Once again thank you for your explanation. John
Hi John, forgive me I'm new to this. I went to the link and it was the login page for Traffic Monsoon. I didn't understand what relevance it had to my enquiry. Regards John
Hi John, I am new to solo ads like you, but I actually got quite a few sign ups from my first ever solo ad - three in total, and another one from a different seller. I think getting sign ups shouldn't be a problem, provided you have a good sales funnel. You'll get there soon enough. The main challenge is getting those sign ups to start buying adpacks. It takes time. I guess you have to continue convincing your list that you are making [big] money from TM. I wish I knew of a quick, formulaic way of getting signups anid persuading them to start buying adpacks.
There are two types of conversions (CPL - Cost Per Lead)...list or lead conversion and sales conversions (CPS - Cost Per Sale).
Step one is to get a lead on your list...step two is to convince them to buy something you make money on.
Solo ads CONVERT in the 40-50% range if everything is done right. The problem I see a lot of people try to be "smarter" then what really works. For instance....Double optin will result in loosing most of the leads you generate. I have been doing this for 14 years and have made many millions of dollars as one of the biggest product Launchers on Clickbank from 2009-2012...
My current list is over 300,000 but I have had list as big as 1,000,000.... I manage my leads and I manage my list.. I call it data...If someone does not open an email in 60 days I purge them from my list. I also focus on email engagement....This is why my emails end up in the inbox and generate clicks.
SO as for your landing pages...don't buy into everyone's bullshit ideas...basically all you need is an email address as a single opt in. It works BEST if your leads know your name before they optin ... why... well they will see emails from you right...better have your name in front of them BEFORE they opt in...
Also don't ask for phone numbers...kills conversion BIG TIME... this has been proven over and over
Make sure you deliver the reason for someone optin'ing into your list immediately and follow up immediately.
Finally most leads you get from a solo ads are on a ton of list. I buy solo's occasionally to test new sales funnels, but never to build a list. One of the reason my leads are more active.
I hope this helps...just make sure you do everything you can to make is EASY for someone to be on your list...if you are new...Don't think you know more because you read an article somewhere.... Test stuff out yourself. Keep in mind the more you over think the plumbing the more you stuff up the sink. Keep it simple.
Best of luck!
Bill, thank you so much for sharing your insight, I have made changes to my follow up emails. We will be doing business in the near future. John
Leads are ever growing as more people become adults and choose careers. Many develop an interest for home businesses and other niches.
While most leads are on a ton of list, still they will buy from whosoever they developed a relationship with and that is why buyers buy your offer emailed to my list.
When a solo ad lead opts-in into your list it is because he received an email from a trusted relationship like me. Your work now is to also gain his trust by branding yourself and delivering on your promises.
I believe solo ads are still very relevant to build a list. How effective it is will depend on your current social skills. The good news is everyone can always improve in social skills. Trust is the key! Without trust your list becomes merely data.
I must admit that you cannot know each member of your list individually but as you engage your list, it becomes more profitable and active. An active list responds to emails with questions and feedback.
As you become more profitable eventually you may need to have a virtual assistant (VI). Earn your list trust is my advice.
no doubt they are important. But it is important to establish a personal relationship with these leads quickly so you can stand out from the masses. Do that and Kuching :)