Open rates

Open rates
Bob Kennedy
15 posts / 1 like

Is it strange that 50 people opt in to your list, double opt in , must confirm, then only 6 open the first email?

Posted 3 Jun 2018 at 15:10
William McRea
4212  / 17
406 posts / 355 likes

Honestly that would be typical. I would not use double optin for ANY reason. Ive been doing this since 2004

Bill
Posted 3 Jun 2018 at 15:58
Bob Kennedy
15 posts / 1 like
William McRea on 03 Jun 2018 at 15:58

Honestly that would be typical. I would not use double optin for ANY reason. Ive been doing this since 2004

They went through the confirmation process, then didn't open the email. That never happened before. You're a seller so I will ask you. Do you think anything is "fishy" with that

Posted 3 Jun 2018 at 16:17
Bob Kennedy
15 posts / 1 like
William McRea on 03 Jun 2018 at 15:58

UPDATE.. actually only 3 opens... 6% Not Happy...

Posted 3 Jun 2018 at 16:44
William McRea
4212  / 17
406 posts / 355 likes
Bob Kennedy on 03 Jun 2018 at 16:44

UPDATE.. actually only 3 opens... 6% Not Happy...

I am not surprised AT ALL... At the end of the day this is a numbers game. More leads more opens more clicks. Double optin results in WAY fewer leads, and they are no more responsive than single optin leads.

I simply flush leads...Thousands of leads per day and push them through the system. Single optin increases the size of my net so I have a bigger group of leads. I only email engaged leads and get about a 40% open rate...but thats because I flush leads that don't open after 30 days

I mean do what you want, I wish you all the success in the world.

Bill
Posted 3 Jun 2018 at 17:23
Bob Kennedy
15 posts / 1 like
William McRea on 03 Jun 2018 at 17:23

I am not surprised AT ALL... At the end of the day this is a numbers game. More leads more opens more clicks. Double optin results in WAY fewer leads, and they are no more responsive than single optin leads.