Treat Your List Members Like an Asset

Treat Your List Members Like an Asset
William McRea
4221  / 17
406 posts / 355 likes

Somewhere along the way people seem to have missed out on the importance of list building and what a huge asset it is. I see this every day at Udimi. The emphasis is on a solo ad making money RIGHT NOW, and if it does not you had a bad experience.

WOW is this ever wrong. If you are building a list you have an asset you can use over-and-over. People promoting biz Ops have it ALL WRONG! A name on your email list is pure potential. Many times, I have sent an email to my list and made thousands of dollars, matter of fact I’ve done that day after day. I think most people set up a sales funnel, buy a solo, get nothing and then quit. Trust me there is a lot more to it.To make real money you are going to have to learn list segmentation and management.

I won’t go into the details because it is a long and boring topic. I’ve been running list and managing them since 2004. My first step is to set up a funnel, or email sequence, and run my leads through it. Then I segment my list by each member’s interest. I promote products based on their interest, so two list members can have completely difference experience based on how they respond to my emails. Some are interested in blog buildings, other biz ops, product creation or list building. When a list member does not respond to a biz op, (Maybe because most of them look like Saturday morning cartoons) they may open an email about building websites. We want it to be easy, but let me be honest. The guys making the big money, even the ones that brag on Facebook, DO NOT just set up a sales funnel on PLS or Getresponse and buy solo ads…NO THEY DON’T. They know how to measure and adjust their marketing to the interest of their list.