How to change a link
If your solo is not yet accepted by the seller, simply cancel the order and make another one with the correct link. An order can also be canceled if it has been accepted, but there are more than 24 hours left before delivery.
Otherwise, follow these steps to submit a link change request to the seller:
- Go to the Orders section
- Open the solo you want to change
- Go to the Info tab
- Click the red button ‘Change link’ or ‘Change ad text’ at the bottom right (at the moment, the ad text can only be changed from the desktop version of the website)
- Make changes and save them
If you have ad text, you will have to find all the links in the text and change them using the hyperlink button.
- Click the "Send Changes to Seller" button.
You will see a notification window. The seller will receive a request to change the link, review it within 24 hours and accept it.
Please note that the seller is not responsible for your problems with the link. If the mailing has already begun, you can go through the same procedure, but if your seller is unable to stop the mailing, the loss is completely on you.